Thursday, December 2, 2010

Russia to host the 2018 World Cup. Qatar follows in 2022.

Russia and Qatar have been appointed as the hosts of the 2018 and 2022 World Cup football finals by the governing body FIFA. Russia won against bids from England and joint Spain-Portugal and Netherlands-Belgium whereas Qatar obtained the hosting rights ahead of USA, Japan, Australia and South Korea. The awarding ceremony which was held in Zurich, represented the first successful bids from Eastern-Europe and Middle East.


Nicu B. December 4, 2010 at 11:14 AM  

pacat, era interesant sa se fi organizat aici, vedeam si noi poate cateva meciuri,plus ca atrageau si ceva banet,

Enter a long URL to make tiny:

  © InfoWebExplore Amsterdam 2009 by Daniel Irimia

Back to TOP